most scary thing ive seen in a bit

raggie33

*the raggedier*
the reason i comment on her is because more people know her, so more people will know the details. im not good at putting thoughts into text so i hope im makeing sence

Poppy

Flashaholic
The person who I feel sorry for is the woman whose house was completely destroyed along with virtually all her belongings. Thankfully she escaped with her life no thanks to Ms. Heche. She could have simply driven off one of the many cliffs in the area w/o putting other lives in danger...
I agree, that women is the victim in all this.

I am sure that there is an investigation going on, and that it has not been determined if it was a suicide attempt, mechanical failure, or what.

Poppy

Flashaholic
the reason i comment on her is because more people know her, so more people will know the details. im not good at putting thoughts into text so i hope im makeing sence
You are making sense.

My point is a bit cynical. Why? Do we care more about people who are "In the News" than we do about our local citizens who are doing the right thing, but who are not well renowned?

raggie33

*the raggedier*
we care about all .its just that if i talk about the guy down the street. others wont know who we mean. when some celeb has issues with mental ilnness we like to post about it since more people who know this person and the more people in hollywood who have a disorder in the long run helps us all. gives us a chance to dicuss the issue

PhotonWrangler

Flashaholic
we care about all .its just that if i talk about the guy down the street. others wont know who we mean. when some celeb has issues with mental ilnness we like to post about it since more people who know this person and the more people in hollywood who have a disorder in the long run helps us all. gives us a chance to dicuss the issue
Yes Raggie, it does. It reminds us that even the Hollywood "elites" can have serious life challenges. None of us are immune.

Poppy

Flashaholic