"Pre-Release" Lights Discussion

lightlover

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Prime / Prime Pro. Every Day Carry Lights.

Forgive my Saturday cheery disposition ...

"Dear CPF members who may have received pre-production models. While we acknowledge that some of these units made it into the retail stream, we would like to remedy this regrettable situation. If you believe you are in possession of a pre-production Armytek flashlight that you bought through one of our retailers, please PM me. I'll ask for specifics to confirm and then promise to make the situation right for you."...

Sounds ever-so-sweetly reasonable to me.

(andrewnewman, from this point on, I'll think of you as a Politician! Or even a Lawyer ... Or maybe: BOTH!)

andrewnewman

Enlightened

Sounds ever-so-sweetly reasonable to me.

(andrewnewman, from this point on, I'll think of you as a Politician! Or even a Lawyer ... Or maybe: BOTH!)

Hah! I'm an IT Architect. My only goal here is a "win win" for Armytek and the good folks here on CPF (and flashlight enthusiasts elsewhere)....

ArmyTek

Enlightened

Forgive my Saturday cheery disposition and desire to help Armytek. Even if they admit to selling pre-production models through retailers (and despite the convincing but circumstantial additional evidence), it doesn't necessarily mean that it's SOP.

Hey Armytek! You out there? Please try to rehabilitate yourself. I'll help. Below is a paragraph you are welcome to borrow as your own if you wish:

"Dear CPF members who may have received pre-production models. While we acknowledge that some of these units made it into the retail stream, we would like to remedy this regrettable situation. If you believe you are in possession of a pre-production Armytek flashlight that you bought through one of our retailers, please PM me. I'll ask for specifics to confirm and then promise to make the situation right for you."