researching "Pistol Grip" type spotlights.

Uncaged94

Newly Enlightened
Kirkwood, Delaware. About five miles north of the
Hello everyone. As you will soon discover (abait the post count), I'm an illumination rookie. In doing research for handheld spotlights, I discovered this forum. Very Nice! I'm also interested in upgrading the lighting of my Polaris Ranger, but that will be addressed elsewhere. I have a place in Keyser, West Virginia. A total area of about 65 acres where I hunt deer, turkey, squirrel, etc.. This year I bought a Polaris Ranger to run and do my surveying in. To check trail cameras, the feeder, run off trespassers :naughty:. I will be going out on some evenings to check deer trails and such and I would like to have a handheld spotlight to assist me. Trying to search types, styles, manufacturers, reviews, has been a dawnting (spell check) task. So I'm hoping that some gurus, and novices, may have a few suggestions for this rookie :laughing: . Please excuse my termanology as I describe what I'm looking for. I did look at the post on how to describe what I want :green:.

I'm primarily interested in the "Pistol Grip" style of spotlight. I think that will be more comfortable for me to use and grip from inside the Ranger. It has a cab.

So, Budget isn't really an issue except that, I'm not looking to spend a fortune. So lets make it < $300.00 bucks.

Looking for one that has a rechargeable battery. And, but not mandatory, can be used with a 12V power cord when needed (when battery dies).

From what I've read, HID will be the way to go for me. Was originally looking for halogen (until I found you guys :laughing:). Unless someone can convince me, I'm still not sold on LED.

Don't want a light that has a "bluish" haze in it's illumination. I'm nearly blind in one eye and headlights like that give me a headache.