Malkoff MD2--Anything better for the price?

JMFWSU

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm new to quality lights, but I've been reading for about a week and am close to purchasing a turn-key MD2 with the high/low adjustment.

Is there anything else out there that is better in the same price range? Any issues or concerns with the MD2?

I was considering getting the MD2 set up with a 3 cell body instead. Would this offer any real advantage besides longer runtime?

I'm sure there are lots of other questions I don't even know to ask.

Thanks!

scout24

Flashaholic
Nothing better. Build quality, ease of use, maker standing behind their product, customizability through buying different dropins. Three cell bodies are cheap enough after purchase, or buy now to run two larger rechargable cells for free lumens. You can also run the 91 series dropins on the three cell body for more output. Buy with confidence!

P_A_S_1

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi,

I'm new to quality lights, but I've been reading for about a week and am close to purchasing a turn-key MD2 with the high/low adjustment.

Is there anything else out there that is better in the same price range? Any issues or concerns with the MD2?

I was considering getting the MD2 set up with a 3 cell body instead. Would this offer any real advantage besides longer runtime?

I'm sure there are lots of other questions I don't even know to ask.

Thanks!