Review with Video: Thrunite TN40 Throw King, 1151meters, 4450Lumens and Fun Facts

CYMac

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, super excited today, got my Thrunite TN40 in the mail and here we go, the first hands on review! I am not an expert with all those graphs and charts or numbers, but at least I can tell you what a normal guy can tell you - it's crazy!

The light is, of course, powerful, but that is not the main point. The first question I have in mind is - will it blend?

I blended the Thrunite TN36-UT and TN30 Mini's tube with their battery holders with the light and IT WORKED! Biggest mystery solved! It si not going super smooth, some hiccups in the transition of the modes and turning it off, but it worked, and if you have nothing around, at least have light is better than no light! So, our biggest mystery is solved, and what's next?

Throw power VS Nitecore TM16GT --> spoiler, haven't done the comparison in video yet, but already did it myself off-camera. It's for sure much more focused and beams further than the Nitecore TM16GT, so the claim from Thrunite IS legit. TK70 and other so called throwers are all now backing off and bowing to this new King in the hose. Uh oh.

With 4 bulbs, I never expect there can be such a crazy throw, but this light has outperformed my expectation. It's not THAT hot either, only a bit of warmth after my testing outside and playing around that "light saber" in the dark while people walking by. It's a joy to see how people look at you when you shine it down the road while there are still people... lol!

Video below!

richbuff

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks for the review. This light should nicely fill the gap between the T6 and the RC40 2016.

Larger diameter head = more throw.

CYMac

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for the review. This light should nicely fill the gap between the T6 and the RC40 2016.

Larger diameter head = more throw.