Backpacking: Blackdiamond Revolt or Petzl Actik (core?)?

Lookas

Newly Enlightened
Dear ones, I am new to this forum and I hope to get help for this choice.
I am going to travel long term, a "find yourself" trip.
Choosing a Headlamp brought me to these two (or three) options.
I have zero experience with lamps, so it is very difficult for me to imagine how many Lumen I may need for walking of for seeing where I am, camping, tent etc.
It seems to me that the Revolt has a nice offer, 6, 40, 70, or 175 Lumen. 40 are, for my actual (internet based) understanding, ok for walking, and I would have 30hrs autonomy. Or 20, with 70 Lumen. I miss the 300 Lumen, because I plan using only rechargeable batteries, but I doubt I need that much light for walking.
With the Actik, I can only choose between 5 or 100 Lumen. No idea if 5 are enough for walking (they write 7mts distance, it sounds ok for walking, but I have no idea). And for 100 Lumen the Actik Core gives me only 7hrs (9hrs with the normal Actik, I was told).
So I am not having an easy time deciding.
I like the possibility of charging the Core Battery while using the Lamp with another Core Battery. With the Revolt I can't use the Lamp while charging. But I can have a second set of batteries...
Said like this, it seems to me that the Revolt can give me more versatility. I would get more autonomy than with the Actik, in the Lumen I suppose I will use the most (40/70).
If 5 Lumen would be enough for walking, on the other side, the Actik would be a better choice.

How do you see it, with your greater experience?

Thanks for the help!

terjee

Enlightened
I haven't been keeping up to speed in the last couple of years, but I wanted to drop a quick few generic remarks that still holds.