• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

S10R Baton III vs. S1R Baton Turbo S

six1101

Newly Enlightened
I'm looking for a new flashlight to EDC and I think I've decided on one of these two small Olights. I like how bright they are for the size, and I love the fact that I can recharge them. However, I'm pretty new to the flashlight world and kind of confused about the differences between these two lights. Could someone help me choose?

jb509

Newly Enlightened
I'm looking for a new flashlight to EDC and I think I've decided on one of these two small Olights. I like how bright they are for the size, and I love the fact that I can recharge them. However, I'm pretty new to the flashlight world and kind of confused about the differences between these two lights. Could someone help me choose?

I will pick the S1R Baton Turbo S. The S10R Baton III is like an older version of the S1R Baton Turbo S. According to specification the dimension and weight is very similar and I would say the S1R charging system is way more compact and portable. The S1R Baton is also brighter on Turbo mode. Cost different is only $5.

S1R Baton Turbo S for sure.

rookiedaddy

Enlightened
perhaps the following table might help a bit...

RraSg9.jpg

if must choose one between the two, I'm personally leaning towards S1R Turbo S... however, if given wider choices, neither... but don't listen to me tho... coz I'm bias towards tough, reliable and durable CR123A-size lights... the likes of Elzetta and such... :whistle:

maukka

Enlightened
The S1R Turbo S has nicer beam color quality and the magnetic USB charger is handier than the dock.

The S10R III has more spill but it's very blue.

Not much difference in throw, but the S1R hotspot is much larger with pretty much no spill.

VUCxfqJ.gif

six1101

Newly Enlightened
perhaps the following table might help a bit...