Which rechargabele for LED candles?

vellek

Newly Enlightened
I am a noob to the rechargeable battery world, working my way up the learning curve.

My wife runs a yoga & dance studio, they have about three dozen led 'candles'. These look like a conventional wax candle, but are actually a small (and not very bright) led powered by a single AA battery.

We have been using disposable Costco (Kirkland) brand AAs, which work fine - but I would like to understand if makes more sense to go rechargeable.

Most the articles and post I have read talk so far are about high drain applications and I have not found good info on a simple, low drain use case (like these LED candles).

Any advice/guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks.

ChrisGarrett

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am a noob to the rechargeable battery world, working my way up the learning curve.

My wife runs a yoga & dance studio, they have about three dozen led 'candles'. These look like a conventional wax candle, but are actually a small (and not very bright) led powered by a single AA battery.

We have been using disposable Costco (Kirkland) brand AAs, which work fine - but I would like to understand if makes more sense to go rechargeable.

Most the articles and post I have read talk so far are about high drain applications and I have not found good info on a simple, low drain use case (like these LED candles).

Any advice/guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Go to Costco and buy the blister pack of either AA Panasonic Eneloops, or the blister pack of AAs, AAAs and their Eneloop charger and be done with it.

For about $25 for the combo pack and another $20 for the AA pack, you'll have a bunch of batteries to fiddle with.

Your LED candles are most probably low drain devices, so you're more than safe with Eneloop AAs.

If you want to charge up 8 at a time, but two of the combo packs for ~$50 and find a use for the AAAs at home.

You're already a Costco member, so it's a no brainer.

Chris

fmc1

Enlightened