Request reccommendation for small everyday carry

zeetee

Newly Enlightened
Heads up, I'm a flashlight newbie. So, I work in a dark room all day, and occasionally have a hard time seeing things. I would like to get a quality flashlight, ideally one that is pocket friendly(pants or coat). I would be potentially interested in extra bells and whistles, just because. ==================Flashlight Recommendation Checklist================ 1) How would you prefer to purchase the light? ____This will be mail-order or Online (location doesn't matter). 2) Budget: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :) ____Essentially unlimited. 3) Format: ____I want a flashlight (hand held/self contained). 4) Size: ____TINY - Every day carry (2-4 inches). ____SMALL - Every day carry (4-7 inches). 5) Emitter/Light source: ____I don't know. 6) Manufacturer: ____I want to buy a light from a large/traditional manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box. 7) What power source do you want to use? I don't know. I can take whatever, but I like the idea of a long lasting rechargeable battery, if it is available and doesn't add too much size. 7a) If you have selected a rechargeable option Whatever works. 8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? Sometimes you can have too much light (trying to read up close up with a 100 lumen light is not a happy experience). ____I want to navigate a dark room or read a map (1-10 lumens). ____I want an indoor "blackout" light (15-50 lumens) ^ |-------That is what I'll be using it for baseline, but I like the idea of having the option to adjust it brighter if needed, as long as it is available and doesn't add too much to the size. 9) Flood vs Throw: Flood covers an area, Throw reaches out to a distance. ____All Flood: I am doing "arms length" tasks like reading and campsite cooking. ____Wide Flood: I want a defined flood area for semi-close tasks like after-dark campsite tasks or working on a car. ____Narrow