LED Novice seeking some friendly help

TESLA1234

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone!I have been a browser on here for years and have finally registered, I have to say i'm completely blown away by the work you guys do and now have an unhealthy interest in torches!I am an electrician by trade but my main day to day job is engineering in which I design and build control panels. I pretty much walked into this and have built up my knowledge along the way, sometimes just copying what I have seen others do but mostly researching and doing things properly. The reason for the post today is to get some advice on making one particular area of my production go a lot quicker. I build control handsets for my panels which house individual LED's for each channel, these are Bi-Colour Green/Red 5mm.Inside the panel I use a 24v AC Transformer, the reason for AC is the fact the cable runs for the systems we build can sometimes be in excess of 100 mtrs and the volt drop from DC is too much.Currently I purchase the LED's loose from RS link below.....https://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/visi...232382D35373634267374613D3232383537363426With these resistors....https://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/thro...3D3132352D31313736267374613D3132353131373626I then solder a Brown cable to the Green leg, a Yellow cable for the Down leg and a Blue to the centre pin. Inside the handsets I use TPDT Toggle switches to which I solder a resistor to each common for the LED side of the switch. I then solder a Red cable in series from each resistor back to the incoming 24v AC feed. All the Blue cables from the LED's are connected to the incoming 0 volts from the panel.What I have a problem with is this obviously takes a long time to do for each job! I'm actually pretty fast at doing this now and to build a handset like you will see in the pictures below only really takes me a couple of hours from scratch. I have attempted to purchase pre made LED's in the spec I need but each time they have either been too bright...too dark o