Newbie confused needs help choosing

soulzaeb

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone, I'm new here, and I don't even know if this is the right section to ask advice, admin, please move/delete my post if this is in the wrong one :mecry:

Anyway, I'm new in the LED flashlight market, and I am torn in buying my 1st flashlight. First off, I want a tactical one, with the strobes and self defense modes and what not, next I would prefer a good throw over flood, preferably high lumens output and if possible a single battery flashlight so as it is compact, I have no restrictions for amount or weight. My top choices as of the moment are Nitecore mh20gt, Imalent dn70 or Olight m2r warrior.

Please, please help me decide. Thank you so much in advance c=

cp2315

Enlightened
Welcome
The light popped up in my head is klarus XT12GT. Read some reviews your self. I have one and am quite impressed.

Keitho

Enlightened
First thing that jumped into my head was the Acebeam L16, about 1500 actual lumens, great tactical UI, good balance of throw/spill, nice value at $100. If you consider that one, consider the extra $15 to have Vinh mod it with your choice of LED, and boost the output--might be the deal of the century on the skylumen website.

Also, might want to do some reading about the actual tactical effectiveness of strobe. There is great disagreement on this topic, which I'll summarize by saying that it isn't universally accepted that a strobe feature is useful in any but a very small fraction of tactical situations.

soulzaeb

Newly Enlightened
Welcome
The light popped up in my head is klarus XT12GT. Read some reviews your self. I have one and am quite impressed.

Ohh I remember I came across this one already before. Thank you for adding to my list of confusion mate haha :) This has a really impressive throw to beat the MH20GT! Thanks again.

soulzaeb

Newly Enlightened