*** Best current "medical" pen light for my Bro-inlaw? ***

djans1397

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have some older Four Sevens lights that are awesome in tint, but I'm trying to find the latest "medical" grade light that renders skin tones etc for my brother in law who's a new Internal Medicine MD. Would like to keep it AA or AAA sized. He's not a flashoholic, so simple and non rechargeable, unless it has a built in charger, is preferred.

Thanks all!

flatline

Flashlight Enthusiast
+1 for the Nitecore MT06MD. It gets everything right for the physician use case.

--flatline

Timothybil

Flashlight Enthusiast
+1 for the Nitecore MT06MD. It gets everything right for the physician use case.

--flatline
Agreed. It has the Nichia emitter for true color rendition. It has the certification for that blue light safety thing. It comes in two versions, plain barrel or a pupil diameter comparison scale on one side. And it just looks sharp.

sygyzy

Enlightened
Wow, I am not a medical professional but after reading the product page, now I want a Nitecore MT06MD. It's so cool!

djans1397

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks all! I have a Nitecore AND a Lumintop both on order to compare. May have to post impressions of both once I'm done comparing them both.

LED_Power_Forums

Newly Enlightened
Wait, how about Nextorch Dr. K3? Many seems to know lumintop and nitecore because of their use of nichia, but this k3 is specifically developed after getting input from 100 doctors. Simple 1 mode with 1 aaa and rid of blue light hazard as well. Small flood light reduce the probability of misdiagnose. From the review, almost all seems to be happy with their purchase. :kiss:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0191B45AO/?tag=cpf0b6-20

Timothybil

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks all! I have a Nitecore AND a Lumintop both on order to compare. May have to post impressions of both once I'm done comparing them both.