Advice help on a torch / flashlight

Bondrich

Newly Enlightened
Hi I was hoping for some help and assistance and to be honest I'm not sure if this is the correct location however if not please advise me, I'm looking for a powerful torch / flashlight to be used while walking in the cold dark winter here in the uk. Looking for something powerful with a very powerful strobe as a defence mode should it need to be used.

this needs to be hand held and not overly big or heavy but again not too small pencil type thing, my wife would use it while walking and I would use it while out with the dog and also it would be used to safe guard my property / land. Lots on eBay at £20 offering 8000LM with rechargeable batteries but they look too good to be true although some review videos do suggest they are ok.

im a novice so any advice welcome and I should say the torch / flashlight will be lightly used it certainly won't see lots of every day use, I'm happy to spend up to let's say £100 if I need too or would one of these eBay things fit the above.

DrafterDan

Flashlight Enthusiast
welcome! you might have a look at taclight dot co dot uk. They seem to be outside of Leeds.

They are a distributor of some good torches such as:
Eagltac
Fenix
Klarus
Imalent
Manker
Nitecore
Olight

And a number of names I'm not familiar with. Maybe see if there are any makers in the UK?

Bondrich

Newly Enlightened
welcome! you might have a look at taclight dot co dot uk. They seem to be outside of Leeds.

They are a distributor of some good torches such as:
Eagltac
Fenix
Klarus
Imalent
Manker
Nitecore
Olight

And a number of names I'm not familiar with. Maybe see if there are any makers in the UK?

Hi thanks for that I will have a look now and Leeds is not too far away from my part of the world so perhaps they can answer my questions and point me in the right direction.

I b retired

Newly Enlightened