A Review of the Energizer® Hard Case® Professional LED Inspection Light

ericjohn

Enlightened
This review is also on my blog:

https://ericjohnmonier.com/2018/07/...-hard-case-professional-led-inspection-light/

Here it is without further a do:
I am a self-taught computer technician. I've been working on computers, as a hobby but also out of necessity, since my late teen years. That is almost a decade and a half, actually at the time I am writing this article (July 16, 2018).

Since about 2014, I've been trying to assemble an EDC kit for when I am servicing any kind of computer.

In July of 2018, I think I almost have the right gear combination:
An incandescent Mini Maglite-just because it is a tried and true flashlight and I like flashlights.
A Texas Instruments TI-36 X Pro-a bit overkill, but may be needed to assist a computer programmer or computer engineer.
A SanDisk 16 GB flash drive-storing all of my latest operating system .ISO files.
A Victorinox Cyber Tool S-coming soon in the mail.
An Energizer® Hard Case® Professional LED Inspection Light-for inspecting the inside of a computer while it's turned on.
A Baval Portable PU Hard Storage Case-to conveniently store and carry all of these items.

This review will focus on the Energizer® Hard Case® Inspection Light and how I think it is a winner for working on computers.

I have wanted one of these flashlights since about November 2016, but no one would stock them either locally or online. I tried every brick and mortar store in my area, but not a single one sold them. I also did an extensive online search but had no real results.

Then in June of 2017, I was shopping at my local NAPA Auto Parts dealer for a headlight bulb and as usual, looked at the flashlight section of the store.

There I saw it on display.

I knew I would be buying one soon.

That following July I purchased it. I have EDCed it very much ever since.