Headlamps for kids/toddlers

pulstar

Enlightened
Hi,

i am searching for inexpensive 1aa or usb rechargeable headlamps for small kids. Currently, i only know about Fenix HL16 and Nitecore NU10. Headlamp must be lightweight, neutral white tint is a bonus. Preferably on the floody side. Is there anything else in the 20$ range?

bigburly912

Flashlight Enthusiast
The HL16 are pretty nice and so easy to use they are great for kids. I have no experience with the NU10. May we ask what they will be used for so that we may be able to suggest other products?

pulstar

Enlightened
Thanks for reply! Well, there's one 1.5 year old, one 3.5yo, one 5yo and one 7yo :) Headlamps are going to be used during winter walks and around the house. It gets dark really soon now, so all afternoon outdoor activities require additional light. I think that headlamp is a bit harder to point directly into the eye :)

alpg88

Flashlight Enthusiast
for kids, get a dozen of $2-$3 lights of dx, ali , or any other marketplace. from my personal experience with kids camping, lights usually last only 1 trip, kids often lose them and sometimes brake them.

PartyPete

Enlightened
The only thing I have close to that criteria is the 2016 HL10. Simple 3 mode lamp, runs on 1 AAA and while the tint is cool white it's approaching the neutral end of the spectrum, so it's acceptable to me. Weighs about 2 oz as well, so very light.

Versatile too...Works as a headlamp, tiny right angle handheld or even a keychain light if need be.

Of course, I would have loved a moonlight mode and a brief turbo mode, like that of the Manker E02, which on paper looks great but too many reliability complaints for me to consider.

bigburly912

Flashlight Enthusiast
for kids, get a dozen of $2-$3 lights of dx, ali , or any other marketplace. from my personal experience with kids camping, lights usually last only 1 trip, kids often lose them and sometimes brake them.