New member here... just purchased AceBeam X80 and addicted!

louieatienza

Newly Enlightened
Hi all, just wanted to introduce myself... been a lurker of sorts and quasi-flashlight nerd. Have bought flashlight of different lumen ratings, starting with 500, 800, 1000, and 2000. All were pretty darn good, but always thought there could be something brighter. A quick search on YouTube led me to these crazy high powered flashlights. I broke down when I got a great deal on an AceBeam X80. It's not the GT but for my first super-bright flashlight I'm more than thrilled! I'd put it up against the light bar on my buddy's Jeep it's that bright!

Anyways, I'm a carpenter and cabinetmaker by trade. I'm an avid biker and noob hiker. I do a lot of waking around the neighborhood, and there are some areas that aren't the best-illuminated. I think this X80 will come in very handy!

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy and welcome to CPF. That light packs quite a wallop, and will certainly get you noticed on your walks around the neighborhood.

Have fun : )

louieatienza

Newly Enlightened
Howdy and welcome to CPF. That light packs quite a wallop, and will certainly get you noticed on your walks around the neighborhood.

Have fun : )

Thanks! Already gotten a lot of compliments and gawkers and curious folks. When I put it on high, people freak out. THen I double-click on turbo and they can't believe it. When I double-click again to full-on 25K lumens their jaws drop! For a flashlight with pretty short reflectors, it actually has a pretty impressive throw, though not really a distinct hot spot as it looks more like a huge wash of light. The width of the light is just insane. The red, green, blue, and UV are a nice added bonus.

I also have coming in a BLF-GT70 for long-throw situations, and I'm pretty excited about receiving it.

louieatienza

Newly Enlightened