My road to my first HDS light

Commodorefirst

Newly Enlightened
Hello folks, thought I would have my first post in the CP forums be here in the HDS location, since I finally upgraded to my new pocket carry light:
HDS rotary, 325 lm NLT, svr bzl, blk bdy, sapphire, 123, flush btn, svr univ clip.

Now, this is not my first foray into high quality lights, but for sure my first custom. A bit about me and my story. I am a retired Fine Arts Administrator, music teacher, band director, and back in the day during summer a firearms instructor, and I have had a flashlight in my pocket all the time since 1988. Every single hour/day. Why did I start back then? Well I have a scar on my leg from that spring from when we had a power outage, and I was located back in the percussion section on risers, when the room went pitch black. At the time the old school building did not have emergency lights in each room, and our basement area of our performing arts area was in total darkness. The hallway battery emergency light was bad! I had a flashlight on my desk at the front of the room, but I had to make my way to that location through 70 screaming middle school band students with instruments and music stands. The scar is a remnant of that journey thanks to a trip, fall and lovely cut on a metal music stand. Yes, they installed emergency lights in each room after they cleaned up all the blood.