How to increase G2 and be green

NightStalker

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, Newbie here:D, Been reading the site for a few days and love the input.

I have a G2 with a pressure switch mounted as a weapon light. I also have a red dot optic also. I am trying to figure out how make the light brighter so I can add a green filter to it for night time applications and still have a bright light.

I have a Cree R2 in it now and love it. But it drowns out my red dot sight. Was thinking of adding a green filter but afraid it may dim the light too much and not make it useable.

Do I add the green filter with same bulb?
Do I buy a green in color p60 style bulb? if so which one is recommended?
Do i get a better bulb and a green filter?

Thanks guys.

Nick

Yoda4561

Flashlight Enthusiast
I vote for a better red dot sight. The output of any single LED even at close range is less than natural sunlight, and a decent red-dot sight is easily visible even on the brightest of days. Maybe your red-dot has an adjustable power level or needs new batteries or something?

NightStalker

Newly Enlightened
I vote for a better red dot sight. The output of any single LED even at close range is less than natural sunlight, and a decent red-dot sight is easily visible even on the brightest of days. Maybe your red-dot has an adjustable power level or needs new batteries or something?