Pick me a charger.

Buck_nekid

Newly Enlightened
My favorites are the Opus C3400 and the XTAR Dragon VP4 Plus.
I am an novice in the battery world. Both of these chargers seem almost equal in features. I will be charging eneloops, 18650s and any other battery I come across in the future. Are there any other chargers I might of missed?
Thanks, Jack.

tripplec

Enlightened
MiBoxer C4-12 and don't look back.
Great desktop charger, display and power brick and everything works. I used 18650's a lot along with AA & AAA cells. Its quite reasonable priced and manually set charge current is possible without too much fuss.

brachypelma44

Newly Enlightened
Vapcell S4 Plus is my favorite. I bought a couple of them. Charges at up to 3A per bay, displays plenty of info for whichever bay you're viewing, auto/manual control, and there's a notification beep when the batteries are done charging (I like this, some people don't.) There are also capacity tests and stuff like that if you feel like messing with them.

Last edited:

tripplec

Enlightened
Vapcell S4 Plus is my favorite. I bought a couple of them. Charges at up to 3A per bay, displays plenty of info for whichever bay you're viewing, auto/manual control, and there's a notification beep when the batteries are done charging (I like this, some people don't.) There are also capacity tests and stuff like that if you feel like messing with them.
Looks like a pretty good model have read review and spec's Brick charger port and not a USB charger. I hate having to use a USB adapter few are built for the task required!!

Aliexpress carries them. Said new version although its not clear how to know or what the change was.

ChrisGarrett

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've got two Opus 3400s--a 2.2 version and a 3.1 version and I love them both.

I have about 15+ Xtar chargers, so I'm a fan, but I never bought the Dragon.

Chris

brachypelma44

Newly Enlightened