Nightwalks with flashlight, stupid aggressive dogs (with owners). Advice?

SCEMan

Flashlight Enthusiast
My key point is hurting a dog that hasn't actually bitten you isn't called for.

Well personally, if a large off-leash dog (owner or not) runs aggressively at me or my wife and lunges; he's going to hear and/or feel my stun gun. I'm not waiting to be bitten to defend myself.

People have been attacked by raccoons too but I am not terrified of pet dogs nor wild raccoons. As a teenager I worked as a veterinary assistant and I was bitten a few times but I'm not afraid of pet dogs with owners biting me. Now a snarling feral dog in an entirely different matter.

A cattle prod for the owner would be more understandable than hurting the poor dog...and then of course a prison term.

You didn't answer my question, Sport.

~ Chance

dc38

Flashlight Enthusiast
On the east coast of the yoosah. In the place wher
You didn't answer my question, Sport.

~ Chance

I eat dog of all sorts, and usually smell of mastiff/akita/saint bernard/wolfdog musk. Every dog cowers to my hand.

Nah, who am I kidding...I stand my ground, lower gravity to ready stance, and bare my teeth while flicking my tongue out....and slip in a bit of death stare and killing intent and a dog will pause for a moment before deciding what to do

I eat dog of all sorts
, and usually smell of mastiff/akita/saint bernard/wolfdog musk. Every dog cowers to my hand.

Nah, who am I kidding...I stand my ground, lower gravity to ready stance, and bare my teeth while flicking my tongue out....and slip in a bit of death stare and killing intent and a dog will pause for a moment before deciding what to do

Ha! At first I thought you were the president .......... Then I read the next couple of lines. :D

~ Chance