Got me some SF's in, but now there's new ones coming out this year?!?!?

Sffred

Newly Enlightened
Hello my fellow enthusiasts!
i know I'm a noob, but I'm excited and feeling down.

I bought into a couple used/good deals, got them in today, and now seen the new SF 2016 ShotShow trailer and I'm like there's so many new ones out, that make me wish I should of waited. Well anyways I bought a M600V-T, and a E1 LED Defender! And I'm still waiting for my Malkoff MDC HA (1 CR123A) body, and my el cheapo' Solarforce L2 (2011) body with a couple eBay drop ins.

Here's a pic of the SF's that came in today!

too bad the E1 LED D is going on my infidel, so I might as well use the EB1 backup head on the E1 body.

slumber

Flashlight Enthusiast
Don't worry about it. Surefire makes the "COMING IN 20xx" video every year. 90% of the stuff is never released. Most of the updated stuff in this years video isn't that drastically different anyhow. You picked up some solid lights. Enjoy them.

Sffred

Newly Enlightened
Don't worry about it. Surefire makes the "COMING IN 20xx" video every year. 90% of the stuff is never released. Most of the updated stuff in this years video isn't that drastically different anyhow. You picked up some solid lights. Enjoy them.

Thanks Slumber Pass!
should I do a beam comparison with the EB1 head and the E1D head? Just incase someone wants to see a comparison?

cland72

Flashlight Enthusiast

Sadly, he's right. Most of the stuff they announce never sees the light of day in the year they are announced. I still remember the VOC tailcap that I was super excited about. I think it was announced at the 2014 SHOT Show, but has yet to actually be sold.

But, happily, he's also right in that you picked some solid lights and should just enjoy them. Don't worry about the latest and greatest :twothumbs

slumber

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks Slumber Pass!
should I do a beam comparison with the EB1 head and the E1D head? Just incase someone wants to see a comparison?